MP3-Boss forum

Questions, comments and concerns about MP3-Boss: MP3 Database and Manager

You are not logged in.

Announcement

MP3-Boss Facebook Group
v0.683 is the official release. * Beta info * Have you checked the MP3-Boss Facebook Page? My contact address is MP3-Boss primary email address.
Returning users: Send me an email containing your user name, and I'll reset your email address (old info was lost during a crash).

#1 2007-07-10 03:30:05

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

v0.630 pre-release

This will be the official release in a few days, but I thought I'd post it here first.  Check the next message for what has been fixed.

As always, you should copy your *.MD? files before upgrading (not that you should need them).  If you have been editing TOOLTIP.MDB (for language support), or ARTISTLIST.MDB (adding/correcting artist list) -- please back those up BEFORE installing and send them to me.  The new install will overwrite any changes you've made.

Full install:
http://www.mp3-boss.com/mp3boss0630.zip

Upgrade install:
http://www.mp3-boss.com/mp3update0630.zip

Let me know if there are any problems!  Thanks!

Offline

 

#2 2007-07-10 13:14:25

HaraldF
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 139

Re: v0.630 pre-release

Hello

Does this version work with Vista and Winamp 535?

Harald

Offline

 

#3 2007-07-10 13:28:00

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: v0.630 pre-release

Harald,

I hope that this version will fix your Winamp loading problem at least.  Please try it out and let me know if it fixes the problem completely.

Offline

 

#4 2007-07-13 03:57:10

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: v0.630 pre-release

A couple minor bugs in this release:
1) CPU load is shown without a label on the scan page.  That's the number (e.g., 45 or 82) that you see right above the "Directories to Scan" label.

2) On some systems, the Configuration dialog comes up every time you start a scan.  Let me know if this happens to you.  It doesn't happen on all systems.

Offline

 

#5 2007-07-15 17:04:15

tjc
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 91

Re: v0.630 pre-release

John

on the mp3 scanner screen only the first two directories can be selected the rest stay selected or not selected just installed latest version .630

TJC

Offline

 

#6 2007-07-15 17:08:52

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: v0.630 pre-release

TJC,

Even if you "Browse..." and select a directory for Directory 2?

On my system -- if I "Browse...", then it works as expected.  If I Enter the directory (as text), then the next directory doesn't get enabled.

Is that what you see?

Offline

 

#7 2007-07-15 17:55:16

tjc
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 91

Re: v0.630 pre-release

when i browse i can pick a new directory sometimes it seems like the check box works sometimes it does not if i try to unselect a directory sometimes it won't let me i have to go to the box that has the name in it and delete it

Offline

 

#8 2007-07-20 00:27:20

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: v0.630 pre-release

This will be fixed in the next release.

I think the problem happens after you type text (instead of Browse...).  Once you've typed some text, then the next Browse... might not work.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2008 PunBB