MP3-Boss forum

Questions, comments and concerns about MP3-Boss: MP3 Database and Manager

You are not logged in.

Announcement

MP3-Boss Facebook Group
v0.683 is the official release. * Beta info * Have you checked the MP3-Boss Facebook Page? My contact address is MP3-Boss primary email address.
Returning users: Send me an email containing your user name, and I'll reset your email address (old info was lost during a crash).

#1 2006-08-27 10:11:27

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

ERROR while scanning

Everytime I scan my hard drive it reads the amount of songs. When it processes them I always get this error:

Form_Activate() Eventerror #76 occured in Main.
Path not found.

Do you wish to retry?


So when I retry same thing happens..... What can I do to solve this?



WEB

Offline

 

#2 2006-08-27 20:38:20

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Have you done a checkdisk on your computer drives to make sure that there isn't a directory error?

Does mp3-boss actually scan/process the songs, or does it just give the error?

Does a specific song show up in the list?  If there is a specific song, please send it to me.

Do any of your directories have pathnames that might not be allowed under Windows?  For instance, a path like "...these are my songs" or "  Path starting with spaces"?  If so, give me the exact information and I'll duplicate the problem here.

Is anybody else seeing this problem?

Offline

 

#3 2006-08-28 02:58:23

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

There doesnt seem to be any directory errors.....

Mp3-boss does scan and only processes a few songs untill the errors come up...

Yes, a few songs do come up in the list as errors..... I will email you a song that comes up as an error........

The directory is called Music.


WEB

Offline

 

#4 2006-08-29 11:32:20

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Is anyone else seeing this problem during scanning:
Form_Activate() Eventerror #76 occured in Main.
Path not found.

I haven't been able to reproduce the problem, even using the 'problem' songs.

Are you using "Scan All" or "Scan selected Directories"?  If "Scan selected directories" -- have you selected a directory that no longer exists?

Offline

 

#5 2006-08-29 13:09:02

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

John,

Ive tried with both and still get the errors.....I can pick the songs out in my folder though....Try to follow this......When I open my folder and Im viewing the tiles, under the songs name there is a repeat of the name in light grey..... The songs that do not have the light grey underneath there names are the problem songs......Im not too sure if you follow me on this....I will keep trying to solve this... The error now reads

"The expression On Click you entered as the event property setting produced the following error: Path not found.

*The expression may not result in the name of a macro, the name of a user-defined function, or [Event Procedure].

*There may have been an error evaluating the function, event, or macro.



How do I fix this one now?

The other error is fixed now....


WEB

Offline

 

#6 2006-08-29 17:49:37

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Can you send me a screen capture of this problem (press the PrintScreen key, and then paste it into Paint)?

Thanks,

Offline

 

#7 2006-08-29 19:20:13

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

John,

All works great now.....I unchecked the Enable music DNS lookup if artist is missing box and mp3 boss accepts all my songs..... That is weird....... Might be something wrong with the music DNS.... Im not sure....

WEB

Offline

 

#8 2006-08-29 21:47:28

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Do you have a PUID subdirectory:
c:\program files\mp3boss\PUID

(where c:\program files\mp3boss\ might be different if you installed to a different drive or directory).

If you have the directory, is there an example.exe and lame.exe file in that directory?

Offline

 

#9 2006-08-30 13:06:28

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

No I do not have a PUID subdirectory........should I create one?

This also started again with that error.......

Can you send me the example.exe or lame.exe?


WEB

Last edited by Weblink (2006-08-30 13:07:14)

Offline

 

#10 2006-08-30 13:45:52

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Go to configuration and check the "Enable MusicDNS lookup".

When you do, MP3-Boss is supposed to automatically download the required files and install them (it should popup a message telling you this).

What happens?

Offline

 

#11 2006-08-30 14:08:07

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

mccaffjt wrote:

Go to configuration and check the "Enable MusicDNS lookup".

When you do, MP3-Boss is supposed to automatically download the required files and install them (it should popup a message telling you this).

What happens?

Its downloading it now.......this never happened before....Ill let you know what happens after I scan.....

WEB

Offline

 

#12 2006-08-30 14:09:26

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

Unable to locate the nesseccary files......that error pops up


WEB

Offline

 

#13 2006-08-30 15:26:48

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

ok got the files downloaded finally,    but the error still comes up.... any suggestions?


WEB

Offline

 

#14 2006-08-30 17:20:00

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Do you now have the PUID directory and the example.exe file?

If you turn off "Enable MusicDNS lookup" -- does the error still stop?

Offline

 

#15 2006-08-30 19:26:03

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

Im scanning about 6000 songs.....I will have to let you know in the morning.....

WEB

Offline

 

#16 2006-08-30 19:27:45

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

yes the error still shows up

WEB

Offline

 

#17 2006-08-31 04:34:37

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

I've added an additional check for error 76 during scan in the next release...hopefully it will help to better identify the problem.

If you are running under Win2K or WinXP -- is it possible that you have turned of 8.3 filename creation?  That might be the cause of the problem.

I've now done some additional checking -- it turns out that you can get an error if the file is corrupted (CRC error) but 'looks' OK when you view the file from Windows.  I'm now doing some additional checking to identify the error during the scan.

Offline

 

#18 2006-09-11 18:52:08

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

Ty......I will try the new version.....

WEB

Offline

 

#19 2006-09-15 18:14:32

mccaffjt
Admin
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 1295
Website

Re: ERROR while scanning

Any improvement?

Offline

 

#20 2006-09-15 18:21:46

Weblink
Member
Registered: 2011-06-05
Posts: 36

Re: ERROR while scanning

Its awesome......does a great job.......no errors at all......I love you customer service......lol

WEB

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by PunBB
© Copyright 2002–2008 PunBB